Category: Articles

At the recent meeting in September we were asked about places where people could go for benefits advice. The Renfrewshire Council website has plenty of information on the services provided by Advice Works as well as other information.You can locate the info here.

You can also find valuable advice from Citizens Advice Service in Paisley. Information on them can be found here.

 
Category: Articles

PhilBuckleyWe are really sorry to have to share the news that Phil Buckley has passed away. We were shocked to hear of his death and wish to pass on our condolences on behalf of everyone from the Fibromyalgia Paisley and Inverclyde Network to his partner Christine.

The Paisley and Inverclyde Group would not have been restarted without Phil’s intervention and determination to seek support as well as provide it for others who suffer from fibromyalgia.

Read more: Sad passing of Phil Buckley
 
Category: Fundraising

IKEA_2011_donation_200The Paisley Fibromyalgia group camped out at IKEA’s exit doors on the weekend of the May 1st Bank holiday. They bravely resisted the temptations of the hotdogs but a couple did fall victim to the charms of the incredibly cheap (and delicious) ice cream…..

Standing at the doors was a rewarding experience for the group as we managed to raise over £430 for the group and as well as this there were many awareness leaflets handed out. A number of local contacts were made and we even managed to make people aware of groups across Scotland that they could attend.

Read more: Paisley FM group put together a fundraiser at IKEA
 
Category: Events

Fibro PaIN (Paisley)

Monday 21st January 2019 - no meeting 

Monday 18th February 2019 - Renfrewshire Council Advice Works (Benefits)

Monday 18th March 2019 - Sleep hints & tips (National Sleep Day 17th March)

Monday 15th April 2019 - no speaker 

Monday 20th May 2019

Monday 17th June 2019 

Monday 15th July 2019 - no speaker 

Monday 19th August 2019 

Monday 16th September 2019 

Monday 21st October 2019 - no speaker 

Monday 18th November 2019

Monday 16th December 2019 - Christmas nibbles 


Fibro PaIN (Greenock)
Thursday 17th January 2019

Thursday  21st February 2019

Thursday 21st March 2019

Thursday 18th April 2019

Thursday 16th May 2019

Thursday 20th June 2019

Thursday 18th July 2019

Thursday 15th August 2019

Thursday 19th September 2019 

Thursday 17th October 2019

Thursday 21st November 2019

Thursday 19th December 2019 - No meeting, Christmas Dinner 

 

 


 

 

 

Read more: Calendar of Events
 

Page 10 of 11

<< Start < Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next > End >>
| + -

FMA UK Website Articles

Fibromyalgia Action UK is a registered charity administered primarily by unpaid volunteers. The majority of volunteers are also fibromyalgia sufferers who work extremely hard, despite their condition, in order to forward the cause of fibromyalgia. FMA UK was established in order to provide information and support to sufferers and their families. In addition, the Association provides medical information for professionals and operates a national helpline.
  • Audiobooks can be a great way to continue reading when fibromyalgia makes it difficult to concentrate or hold up a book for long periods of time. Listening Books is a national UK charity that offers a postal and online audio book library service for anyone who finds that a chronic condition...

  • Unfortunately, we are going to have to restrict our helpline service for the next couple of weeks as we are critically short of volunteers to operate it. Therefore, we will be replacing the welcome message to inform callers of when the helpline is best to be contacted while it operates...

  • With justgivings text service closing we have teamed up with Donr so we can continue to accept donations by SMS.