Category: Events

Fibro PaIN (Paisley)

Monday 15th April 2018 - Reflexology

Monday 21st May 2018 - Holistic Therapist, Kinesiolgy

Monday 18th June 2018 - 8th Birthday

Monday 16th July 2018 -  

Monday 20th August 2018 - 
Monday 17th September 2018 -
Monday 15th October 2018 
Monday 19th November 2018
Monday 17th December 2018 - christmas nibbles


Fibro PaIN (Greenock)
Thursday 19th April 2018 

Thursday 17th May 2018

Thursday 21st June 2018

Thursday 19th July 2018

Thursday 16th August 2018

Thursday 20th September 2018

Thursday 18th October 2018

Thursday 15th November 2018

Thursday 20th December - no meeting 

 


 

 

 

 


 

| + -

FMA UK Website Articles

Fibromyalgia Action UK is a registered charity administered primarily by unpaid volunteers. The majority of volunteers are also fibromyalgia sufferers who work extremely hard, despite their condition, in order to forward the cause of fibromyalgia. FMA UK was established in order to provide information and support to sufferers and their families. In addition, the Association provides medical information for professionals and operates a national helpline.
  • FMA UK Chair, Des Quinn, will be giving a charity perspective on fibromyalgia to add to a local case study of someone who lives with fibromyalgia. The programme website could be found here: https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b00rpwxj

  • Here is a little update from Kay on her Ashford 10k run: ''I'm feeling the wrath of Fibro now but it was all worth it raising so much awareness and money. It was emotional and hard and at one point just at half way I felt I wouldn't make it but...

  • Kay told us why she has chosen to run despite living with fibromyalgia: "I have had Fibro for 6 yrs now. Before Fibro I was extremely active, very for and a very active mother to my daughter to.  Then I was hit with Fibro after a mental breakdown.  At the start I...