Category: Events

Fibro PaIN (Paisley)

Monday 15th April 2018 - Reflexology

Monday 21st May 2018 - Holistic Therapist, Kinesiolgy

Monday 18th June 2018 - 8th Birthday

Monday 16th July 2018 -  

Monday 20th August 2018 - 
Monday 17th September 2018 -
Monday 15th October 2018 
Monday 19th November 2018
Monday 17th December 2018 - christmas nibbles


Fibro PaIN (Greenock)
Thursday 19th April 2018 

Thursday 17th May 2018

Thursday 21st June 2018

Thursday 19th July 2018

Thursday 16th August 2018

Thursday 20th September 2018

Thursday 18th October 2018

Thursday 15th November 2018

Thursday 20th December - no meeting 

 


 

 

 

 


 

| + -

FMA UK Website Articles

Fibromyalgia Action UK is a registered charity administered primarily by unpaid volunteers. The majority of volunteers are also fibromyalgia sufferers who work extremely hard, despite their condition, in order to forward the cause of fibromyalgia. FMA UK was established in order to provide information and support to sufferers and their families. In addition, the Association provides medical information for professionals and operates a national helpline.
  • On Sky News they have an article about Carly Barton becoming the first UK patient to be prescribed Cannabis under the new guidelines published in November. She has Fibromyalgia and it was prescribed by a private pain specialist. While it is great to see movement on this and for someone with...

  • Fibromyalgia Action UK firmly believes that clinical practice must be based on good quality evidence. As a charity responsible for advocating on behalf of people with fibromyalgia experiencing chronic pain, we support Pain UK’s recent statement, calling for further investment into research in this area, in order to ensure that...

  • As Part of our recent request for male case studies during Mens Health Awareness month we have the pleasure of sharing Stephen's story below: It took Stephen over 11 years to get a formal diagnosis and he had to see 4 doctors during this process. "It's been such a long time. The...