Category: Events

dates for the diary.

Thursday 12th May 2016 - International Fibromyalgia Awareness Day

Sunday 4th to Sunday 11th September 2016 - FMA UK Awareness Week

Fibro PaIN will be busy raising awareness of fibromyalgia on and around both dates - watch this space for more details.

 
Category: Events

Fibro PaIN (Paisley)

Monday 20th June 2016 - 6th Birthday
Monday 18th July 2016 - AGM 
Monday 15th August 2016 - 
Monday 19th September 2016 - Kirsten Oswald MP 
Monday 17th October 2016 - Natalie Wood (CBT)
Monday 21st November 2016 - 
Monday 19th December 2016 - no speaker, Christmas nibbles

Fibro PaIN (Greenock)
Thursday 16th June 2016 -

Thursday 21st July 2016 -

Thursday 18th August 2016 -

Thursday 15th September 2016 -

Thursday 20th October 2016 -

Thursday 17th November 2016 -

Thursday 15th December 2016 -no meeting, Christmas Lunch

 


 

 

 

Read more: Calendar of Events
 
| + -

FMA UK Website Articles

Fibromyalgia Action UK is a registered charity administered primarily by unpaid volunteers. The majority of volunteers are also fibromyalgia sufferers who work extremely hard, despite their condition, in order to forward the cause of fibromyalgia. FMA UK was established in order to provide information and support to sufferers and their families. In addition, the Association provides medical information for professionals and operates a national helpline.
  • How can I get involved? Get involved on social media:  Add a Twibbon to your Facebook and Twitter profile pictures: http://twibbon.com/support/fight-fibro-2017 Join our Thunderclap on Facebook, Twitter and Tumblr: http://thndr.me/PQAxdt Spread the word by liking, sharing and retweeting our posts and videos on Facebook (@ukfibro) and Twitter (@fmauk) Take a selfie and post it on social media...

  • Lynsey Read-Edwards from Norfolk together with her husband Paul will walk 14 km from Dale Head to Catbells in Lake District on 23 September for FMA UK with the aim of raising £1,000. She has already raised £760. Lynsey told us: ‘’I wish to complete the challenge and raise awareness for Fibromyalgia...

  • Demi-Louise Bailey has contacted us with her story about competing in charity pageants, and is competing in Miss Voluptuous UK in September.  She tells us:  "I was diagnosed when I was 15 (2012)- at this time in my life I was practically immobile. I was forced out of school. I had...